

#### 2024 IEBF BOARD

**President** Misty Perry Isaacson

> President Elect/ Program Chair Tinho Mang

Treasurer/Sponsorship Richard A. Marshack

> Secretary Shalah Fisher

> Membership Mike Gouveia

#### Directors

Robert P. Goe D. Edward Hays Dustin Nirschl Summer M. Shaw

### PAST PRESIDENTS

Norman L. Hanover(1992) Stephen R. Wade (1993) Mark C. Schnitzer (1994) Franklin C. Adams (1995) P. J. Zimmermann (1996) Arturo M. Cisneros (1997) Robert S. Whitmore (1998) Sally M. Jacob (1999) Judith A. Runyon (2000) Robert L. Goodrich (2001) Wayne E. Johnson (2002) David W. Newman (2003) Steven Speier (2004) Julie Philippi (2005) Lazaro Fernandez (2006) Manijha Kadir (2007) Kimari Brody (2008) Wayne E. Johnson (2009) Marjorie Johnson (2010) Phillip Evans (2011) Todd A. Frealy (2012) Arnold H. Wuhrman (2013) Elizabeth LaRocque (2014) Robert P. Goe (2015) Arturo M. Cisneros (2016) Summer M. Shaw (2017) Jenny L. Doling (2018) Cathy Ta (2019) Charity J. Manee (2020) Richard A.Marshack (2021) Brandon J. Iskander (2022) Larry D. Simons (2023)

6789 Quail Hill Pkwy, #204 Irvine, CA 92603 Phone/Fax (951) 479-3585 IEBF.org

## September 30, 2024

# **RE:** Nomination for IEBF Board of Directors

Dear IEBF Member:

I am writing to encourage you to consider becoming, or nominating, a candidate for the board of directors of the Inland Empire Bankruptcy Forum. This process requires your completion of an online form. A board member will have the opportunity to become involved in furthering the goals and objectives of the Forum, specifically to provide networking and educational opportunities for the Inland Empire Bankruptcy community and to foster public understanding of Bankruptcy through education.

Each board member serves a three year term. This year 3 seats are up for election. Members of the board generally meet monthly either by Zoom, phone or inperson with notice of the board meetings provided via email and calendar invites. Attendance at these board meetings is mandatory. While we encourage you to consider your candidacy or nomination, please understand that a board member serves an extremely important function, which must be addressed with serious commitment and conviction.

Your completed form must be received by IEBF Administration by October 31, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. In the event there are only as many nominations as there are board seats available, no election will be required.

If you have any questions regarding the board membership, please do not hesitate to contact me at (714) 541-6072.

Sincerely,

Misty Perry Isaacson Pagter and Perry Isaacson, APLC 2024 IEBF President